It’s Love Without End

Wow, I never thought I would post a picture of me as a small child up.  In what might be a momentary lack of sanity (cus, it’s just not cool to have your baby pictures up for your friends to see) I have posted this picture for my dad.  My dad who has been really a great guiding force in my life.  He is getting older now and it’s hard to me as his daugther to watch that happen.  He is going from the superman dad to a human dad.  -and I have to say I like the human version of him the most!

My dad recently decided to start a blog.  When he told me this I didn’t really know what to expect…the mad rantings of a super liberal, a proud dad putting up pictures I don’t want out there, or just general complaints about life.  Well his blog is all of that and a little bit more.  But what struck me the most is that my dad is a actual writer!  He doesn’t write like I do on this blog (lets face it no one can dyslexically ramble like me).   He actually writes.  He is able to put his wit and charm into his posts and it is neat for me as his daughter to be able to read that.

So here is the link to his blog and please show him so love🙂 http://kmabarrett.wordpress.com/

P.S. 10 points to the person who can get the reference of the title of this post🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Personal

2 responses to “It’s Love Without End

  1. Chloe

    So I don’t know the reference at all, BUT I LOVE THIS PICTURE! You look adorable!! And since I creepily read your blogs regularly and you’ve just come and said that you like comments, I am going to comment much more! It’s nice keeping up with you even when we’re 8 hours away!

    I have to say, I know summer is great but I’m really looking forward to our nights of staying in and watching hours of bad tv together! Also nights out🙂 – those should be fun too!

    Okay ramble,ramble,ramble.. Keep up the good blogging Becca – always interesting and filled with beautiful photos!

    • rebeccabarrett

      I can’t wait for next year too!!! Bring on the trashy TV and LA adventures🙂

      P.S. OMG the new episodes of True Blood!!!

Leave a Reply

