My Turn

I made it a goal this year to get out in front of the camera. I thought it would be a good learning experience. By doing this I would better understand all the fears that people have getting their photos taken. Hopefully after, I understand the nervousness and know how to fix it and be a better photographer.

So I posted a status on facebook asking if any photographers at UCLA would be willing to take my photo. Two days later I get a text from a friends girlfriend saying if it was all possible she would like to take me photo.  Arah McManamna is a senior at UCLA and wants to be a photographer after she graduates.

I am soooo great full to her for responding to my facebook post and for giving me this experience! I hope she likes the photos I took of her because I LOVE the ones she took of me.

Ok, awkward smile from me…

More awkward smiling…

Much better smile!!!!

gah! back to the awkward smile.

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal, Photography, Portraits

Leave a Reply

