Can Photos Change The World

Below is another TED video. Its title is “Photos that changed the world.” Changing the world through photography is an interesting notion to me. I have always known that I want to do something to make my community a better place. I chose to do that through politics. It seemed like the most direct route to take.

I find it interesting that other people, with the same goal, chose to take a different route. The route of using photography to impact change did not seem clear to me at first. But the more I think about it, the more it makes sense. Photos can tell people about a situation. Photos can motivate the average person in action. Photos can cause people to experience deep emotions. Maybe more so than political speeches or pandering. It is an interesting idea.

So here is the TED video. Do you all think photos can change the world???

1 Comment

Filed under Personal, Photography

One response to “Can Photos Change The World

  1. Yes, some time photograph can change the world.

Leave a Reply

