Boo!

This is Boo. He got caught by the hotel I was staying with. Rather than letting him go to the pound my boss (and me…) decided that we should take him home (and by “we” I mean me). So the cat went home with me and I started tracking down his owner.  Boo had a collar but it didn’t have a tag. So I called the pound, the humane society, twelve different vet offices in the area and the three apartment buildings next hotel were Boo was found. I asked all of them to put up posters about the cat.

Sadly, I was told that only 4% of lost cats are reunited with their owners. So I started trying to get ready to have a pet cat. I was going to call him Apollo. I bought him little cat toys to chase and trained him to meow when he wanted to go out on the balcony.

Becca Barrett Photography

However after a few days Boo’s owner and I found each other and a few days after that Boo went home. I’m a little sad to see Boo go but I really know it’s for the best. I can’t have a pet right now. I can barely look after myself. But it was nice to have Boo for awhile.

7 Comments

Filed under Personal, Photography

7 responses to “Boo!

  1. What a wonderful photo, and how good of you to find his owner again. A bit sad though too.

    • rebeccabarrett

      I know! When I was calling the Humane Society they told me that only 4% of cats are ever find there owners. Boo was very lucky and I’m really happy he found his way home 🙂

      Thank you for comment!

  2. kmabarrett

    Great photo! The good things we do in our lives come back to us a thousand-fold… Apollo? I think I prefer Boo.
    Love, Dad

  3. Pingback: E-bike

  4. Cute shot… he’s got that “I’m an orphan… love me!” look.

  5. This cat is adorable. Great photo 🙂

Leave a Reply

