Peek-a-Boo


I went out on campus recently to take pictures of squirrels…which is a new photo project I’ve been working on, mostly because I like saying “I’m shooting squirrels”. -I swear I’m not as creepy of a person as I just made myself sound. hehe.

However while I was out I bumped into this girl by the Bruin Bear. She immediately struck me. She was so adorable and had such a unquantifiable personality. However I have a rule not to randomly take pictures of children without there parents consent. I don’t like the idea of me creepily holding up my camera and taking pictures of little kids. It’s just a little to stalker like for me.

However this little girl walked right up to me and the bear and started playing Peek-a-Boo with me. I looked over to the mom and held up my camera. She nodded and I took a few pics and played with this little girl.

I’m so glad I got to take her picture. She has such personality.

Leave a comment

Filed under Photography, Portraits

Leave a comment